Articles

yarden salad

In Uncategorized on 08/24/2012 by jenn in the yarden

yarden salad

This photo was taken by my sister who, upon receiving a bag of yarden produce, made this salad. It includes yellow crookneck squash, red shiso, oregano, and onions. She quickly sauteed the whole thing and added some simple seasonings. While I’m no foodie, I’ve learned the truth in the adage: less is more. Especially when it comes to super fresh produce. It’s best to let the vegetables speak for themselves!

3 Responses to “yarden salad”

  1. So…..May I add with last weeks Yardenbox from the Yarden – I made some fresh yummy guacamole!!! with all the tomatoes & avocados from my friends tree. It tasted so fresh with the mixture of the tomatoes – nothing beats fresh tomatoes.
    With this weeks yardenbox I have loads of what I call yellow candy on a vine & will make me some yummy fresh salsa! will let you know next week!

  2. Hi Jenn, I’m Jordan’s mom in IL and I definitely second your truism –
    when it comes to fresh produce, less is more.
    The tomatoes are bountiful and delicious in my garden despite the
    unusual Midwest weather this summer and I’m thankful I can share.

Leave a Reply

